You are here: Home » Sacraments »

Details about Our Sacraments, services and other information

There are seven sacraments: Baptism, Communion, Reconciliation, Confirmation, Marriage, Anointing of the Sick and Holy Orders.

Within these seven sacraments, there are three of initiation (Baptism, Communion, and Confirmation) because the rest of our life as a Christian depends on them. These three are important for the completion of baptismal grace.

There are two sacraments of healing (Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick).

The remaining two sacraments (Marriage and Holy Orders) are for the mission in building up the church.