Parish Pastoral Council (PPC)

This committee assists and advises the Parish Priest on all matters in the parish.

The committee is responsible for all other committees, groups and activities in the parish with the exception of the Finance Committee (responsible directly to the Parish Priest) and Safeguarding (responsible directly to the Diocese).  In addition, the PPC plans and organises the Lent/Easter and Christmas programmes.

In the event of the sudden unexpected absence of the Parish Priest the PPC, working with the Parish Secretary, is responsible for the running of the parish until the diocese can make other arrangements.

Each year the chairman of the PPC leads on giving the Annual Report to the parish.

Click here for the Annual Parish Report for 2012.

Meetings: These are held in the Presbytery approximately every six weeks.

The members of this committee are: John McCormack (chairman),Parish Priest Mgr Canon Jeremy Garratt, Sister Margaret, Jo Austen, Christine Hartridge, Joy Hastilow, Kirsty Jones, Craig Read.